SCHOOL CALENDAR (Nursery & Primary School)

Dates for your diary of events for this school year and the next.

Term Dates 2022-23
 

*Please note calendar and diary dates may be subject to change

Term 1

Thursday 1 September - Friday 21 October 2022

INSET Thursday 1 September & Friday 2 September 2022

 

HALF TERM 

Monday 24 October - Friday 28 October 2022

Term 2

Monday 31 October - Friday 16 December 2022

INSET Monday 31 October 2022

CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS

Monday 19 December - Friday 30 December 2022

 

Term 3

Tuesday 3 January - Friday 10 February 2023

INSET Tuesday 3 January 2023

INSET Friday 10 February 2023

HALF TERM 

Monday 13 February - Friday 17 February 2023

Term 4

Monday 20 February - Friday 31 March 2023

 

EASTER HOLIDAYS

Monday 3 April - Friday 14 April 2023

Term 5

Monday 17 April - Friday 26 May 2023

BANK HOLIDAY MONDAY 1 MAY 2023 SCHOOL CLOSED

 

HALF TERM 

Monday 29 May - Friday 2 June 2023

 

Term 6
Monday 5 June - Friday 21 July 2023
The School Day
Term Dates 2023-24
School Hours

8.45am - 3.05pm

 
Nursery Hours

8.00am - 6.00pm

 
Castle Hill School

Children should arrive at school no earlier than 8.35am as before this time there is no staff supervision and the school cannot accept responsibility for them.

 

At least two members of staff will be on duty in the Denmark Street entrance from 8.35am. There will also be a member of the Senior Leadership Team on duty every morning.

 

Children are allowed up onto the playground from 8.35am and gates close at 8.50am for years 1-6. 

Children in year R are allowed through a separate gate at 8.50am and the gate closes at 8.55am.

The school day ends at:-

2.55pm - Year R collection from the classroom

3.00pm - Years 1&2 collection from the front playground

3.05pm - Years 3-6 collection from the main playground

 

Term 1

Friday 1 September - Friday 20 October 2023

HALF TERM 

Monday 23 October - Friday 27 October 2023

Term 2

Monday 30 October - Friday 15 December 2023

CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS

Monday 18 December - Friday 29 December 2023

 

Term 3

Tuesday 2 January - Friday 9 February 2024

HALF TERM 

Monday 12 February - Friday 16 February 2024

Term 4

Monday 19 February - Thursday 28 March 2024

 

EASTER HOLIDAYS

Friday 29 March - Friday 12 April 2024

 
Term 5

Monday 15 April - Friday 24 May 2024

BANK HOLIDAY MONDAY 6 MAY 2024 SCHOOL CLOSED

HALF TERM 

Monday 27 May - Friday 31 May 2024

 

Term 6
Monday 3 June - Tuesday 23 July 2024